Johnnie Mae Weldon is the Chairperson for the Third Taxing District Commission. She graduated from Fayetteville State University with a degree in Early Childhood Education. Her work experience includes case management and administration for Norwalk Economic Opportunity Now, Inc. (“NEON”), and Pacific House. Johnnie Mae Weldon serves as Selectman of Norwalk, Democratic Town Committee Member, City Constable, Board member of the Norwalk Police Athletic League, and Membership Chair of the Norwalk Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Ms. Weldon is also actively involved in the Friendship House and Bethel AME Church.

Michele Sweeney – Commissioner

Pamela Parkington – Commissioner

Read Auerbach – Treasurer

Kevin BarberKevin Barber recently joined the TTD team as its new General Manger. He has 27 years of utility experience ranging from accounting/finance, customer service to information technology. With Kevin’s diverse background, he will provide ongoing leadership and direction to TTD with a focus on the future.

Kevin graduated from Southern Connecticut State University (SCSU) with a Bachelor’s Degree in computer science. He currently lives in Shelton with his wife, Dawn, and three children. The Barbers are avid swimmers and enjoy the outdoors.

Ron ScofieldRon Scofield is the Assistant General Manager of TTD, and has been with the utility for 24 years. He is primarily responsible for managing internal operations, including billing, customer service and meter readings and operations.

Ron also enthusiastically handles the East Norwalk events that TTD sponsors in support of the community. When Ron isn’t organizing summer concerts at the beach, he can be found getting ready for the annual Holiday tree lighting in Governor Fitch Park at Rogers Square where residents are invited to donate to the Annual Food and Toy Drive, benefiting families in Norwalk.