TTD Annual Meeting of Electors Scheduled for Wednesday, March 2nd

Commissioners and General Manager to Present District Update and Proposed 2016-17 Budget to Electors

Norwalk, CT – (February 26, 2016): The Annual Meeting of the electors of the Third Taxing District (“TTD”) is scheduled to be held Wednesday, March 2nd in the Community Room of the Marvin Center, 60 Gregory Boulevard in East Norwalk. Each year, TTD’s commissioners and General Manager preside over the annual meeting of electors to recap the financial and operational details of the past year and present the District Budget for a vote and approval by the electors. All East Norwalk residents are eligible to attend and vote at the annual meeting.

Commission Chairman, Charlie Yost, will begin with introductions, reading and acceptance of the meeting notice and the election of a meeting chairman. The elected meeting chairman will then start with the election of a meeting secretary, who will be responsible for taking the minutes. The meeting chairman is then responsible for the reading of the Annual Meeting Minutes from 2015, followed by a vote of the electors to accept the minutes.

Dr. Michael Intrieri, District Treasurer, is slated to give the District Year in Review and Chairman Yost will deliver the report of the District Chairman.

Commissioner Debora Goldstein will provide the rate payers with an industry and legislative update at which point the floor will be open for questions and answers.

TTD General Manager, Jim Smith, will review the Fiscal Year 7/1/14-6/30/15 operations budget of the Electric Department and take questions from the electors in attendance. Commissioner David Brown will then present the 2016-2017 proposed District Budget for vote and approval by the electors.

About TTD
TTD operates a municipal, ratepayer-owned Electric Department that provides high service, reliable, low-cost electricity to East Norwalk residents and businesses. The company also supports the local community with concerts and holiday events, as well as supporting the East Norwalk Association Library and Norwalk Fire Department Firehouse, and maintaining the East Norwalk Historical Cemetery. The Third Taxing District is governed by a Board of three Commissioners and a Treasurer.