

Third Taxing District

2 Second Street East Norwalk, CT 06855

Tel: (203) 866-9271 Fax: (203) 866-9856

MINUTES OF SPECIAL ANNUAL MEETING OF THE THIRD TAXING DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF NORWALK WEDNESDAY, MARCH 8, 2017 AT 7:00 P.M. <u>AT THE MARVIN, 60 GREGORY BOULEVARD, E. NORWALK, CT</u>

Attendance: See attached sheet

The meeting was called to order at 7:09 p.m. by Chairman Brown.

Commissioner Yost asked all in attendance to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Brown introduced the Commission and staff to the attendees.

Motion was made by Craig Cuttner, seconded by Jim Anderson, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Notice of the Special Annual Meeting. Yes -42, No -0, Abstain -0

Motion was made by Commissioner Yost, seconded by Bill Solder, to nominate Michelle Maggio as Annual Meeting Chairperson.

Motion was made by Susan Lane, seconded by Debora Goldstein, to nominate Craig Cuttner as Annual Meeting Chairperson.

Michelle Maggio was named Chairperson, with a vote of 22 to 21.

Motion was made by Susan Lane, seconded by Commissioner Yost, to elect Michael Intrieri as Secretary. Yes -33, No -0, Abstain -0

Motion was made by Bill Solder, seconded by Craig Cuttner, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Annual Meeting Minutes of 3/2/16. Yes- 37, No – 0, Abstain - 0

Michael Intrieri presented the District Year in Review, highlighting the past year's activities.

203-866-9271 203-866-9271 i 203-866-3001 Commissioner Goldstein presented the Industry/Legislative Update, followed by Q&A from the public.

Motion was made by Commissioner Brown, seconded by Commissioner Yost, to waive the reading of the Report of the District Commission. Yes -34, No -0, Abstain -1

Commissioner Yost presented the Library Vision & Commitment.

Sarah Mann presented the Library Budget.

Mr. Smith presented the financial report of the operation of the Electric Department for the fiscal year July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016, followed by Q&A from the public.

Commissioner Brown presented the District Budget followed by Q&A from the public.

Motion was made by Debora Goldstein, seconded by Commissioner Yost and Craig Cuttner, to authorize and approve the District Budget and transfer funds in the amount of \$288,429 from the Electric Department to the District account to cover the budget requirements for the fiscal year July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018. Yes -33; No -0; Abstain -0

Motion was made by Jim Anderson, seconded by Michael Intrieri, to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 9:23 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia Tenney Recording Secretary

ATTENDANCE SHEET

TTD Ratepayers:

Maggio, Michelle A. Burr, Christopher D. Langston, Linda P. Doerr, Sandra L. Chelminski, Julie North Chelminski, Paul Mehle, Owen L. Cartwright, Rommell Gray, John P. Laganza, Joseph Lewis Sitton. Frances Sitton, Willie D. Debellis, Marlene Yost, Charles L. Mele, Dawn L. Toussaint, Kendall R. Johnson, Peter M. Brown, David L. Lane, Susan E. Cray, Katherine A. Intrieri, Michael F. Bove, John J. Bove, Vicki A. Cuttner, Craig D. Hungaski, Judith Ann Parkington, Pamela Mills Anderson, James C. Cece, Diane M. Leonard, Edna Lee Goldstein, Debora Harris, Judith Lynn Kaufman, Mark Mann, Sarah M. Mann. Steven J. Holowinko, Edward M. Siegelbaum, Beth M. Clarke, Nicholas R. Solder, William M. Mineo, Linda M. Roberts, Jr., Robert W. Johansson, Marianne F. Kitchen, Joe S. Dudeney, Fiona V.

Others:

Jim Smith, General Manager, TTD Cynthia Tenney – TTD Staff Tricia Dennison – TTD Staff Kristen Malone – TTD Staff Mike Adams – TTD Staff Scott Tracy – TTD Staff Joe Charriot – TTD Staff Matt Allred, TTD Accountant