MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE

JOINT RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARDS OF DIRECTORS OF

CONNECTICUT MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE and CONNECTICUT TRANSMISSION MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

November 6, 2017

The Joint Risk Management Committee of the Board of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") and Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CTMEEC") met at the CMEEC offices on Monday, November 6, 2017.

Committee Chairman Paul Yatcko called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m.

The following Committee Members participated:

Groton Utilities – Ronald Gaudet (via telephone) Jewett City - Louis Demicco (via telephone) South Norwalk – Paul Yatcko (via telephone) Bozrah Light & Power – Richard Tanger

The following Board Members participated:

Bozrah Light & Power – Ralph Winslow (Alternate)

The following individuals from CMEEC management participated:

Drew Rankin, CMEEC, Chief Executive Officer Edward Pryor, Chief Financial Officer Scott Whittier, CMEEC, Director of Enabling Services Dylan Phillips, CMEEC, Risk Analyst

Mr. Whittier recorded.

Specific Action Items

(1) Enterprise Risk Management Program Review

Mr. Whittier provided two handouts to the committee members. He provided a brief overview of the Enterprise Risk Management Program with discussion of the same following.

There being no further business to come before this Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 11:12 p.m.