

Third Taxing District

2 Second Street East Norwalk, CT 06855

Tel: (203) 866-9271 Fax: (203) 866-9856

MINUTES OF SPECIAL ANNUAL MEETING OF THE THIRD TAXING DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF NORWALK WEDNESDAY, MARCH 28, 2018 AT 7:00 P.M. <u>AT THE MARVIN, 60 GREGORY BOULEVARD, E. NORWALK, CT</u>

Attendance: See attached sheet

The meeting was called to order at 7:12 p.m. by Chairman Brown.

Chairman Brown introduced the Commission and staff to the attendees.

Motion was made by Linda Mineo, seconded by Gary Jacobson, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Notice of the Special Annual Meeting. Yes -20, No -0, Abstain -0

Motion was made by Peter Johnson, seconded by Beth Siegelbaum, to nominate David Brown as Annual Meeting Chairperson. Yes -22; No -0; Abstain -0

Motion was made by Sarah Mann, seconded by Sarah Amato-Mills, to elect Susan Lane as Secretary.

Motion was made by Pamela Parkington, seconded by Johnnie Mae Weldon, to elect Beth Siegelbaum as Secretary.

Susan Lane was named Secretary, with a vote of 15 to 7.

Motion was made by Diane Cece, seconded by Gary Jacobson, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Special Annual Meeting Minutes of 3/8/17. Yes- 24, No – 0, Abstain - 0

Johnnie Mae Weldon, Treasurer, presented the Community Events of the Third Taxing District and Your Community, highlighting the past year's activities.

Commissioner Parkington presented the Community Funding and Assets of the Third Taxing District and Your Community, highlighting and giving their history.

District Commissioners	District	Commissioners
------------------------	----------	---------------

203-866-9271 203-866-9271 n 203-216-2652 Commissioner Goldstein presented the Industry/Legislative Update, followed by Q&A from the public.

Mr. Barber, General Manager, presented the financial report of the operation of the Electric Department for the fiscal year July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017, followed by Q&A from the public.

Commissioner Brown presented the District Budget followed by Q&A from the public.

Motion was made by Debora Goldstein, seconded by Linda Mineo, to authorize and approve the District Budget and transfer funds in the amount of \$313,070 from the Electric Department to the District account to cover the budget requirements for the fiscal year July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019.

Yes - 24; No - 0; Abstain - 0

Motion was made by Commissioner Goldstein, seconded by Peter Johnson, to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:46 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia Tenney Recording Secretary

ATTENDANCE SHEET

TTD Ratepayers:

Langston, Linda P. Chelminski, Julie North Mele, Dawn L. Toussaint, Kendall R. Johnson, Peter M. Brown, David L. Lane, Susan E. Cray, Katherine A. Mulford, Charles W. Weldon, Johnnie Mae Deacy, John P. Parkington, Pamela Mills Anderson, James C. Cece, Diane M. Goldstein, Debora Mann, Sarah M. Jacobson, Gary S. Albertson, Mark W. Holowinko, Edward M. Siegelbaum, Beth M. Bauchner, Roberta N. Gerety, William Joseph Mineo, Linda M. Roberts, Robert W. Garvey, Michael Amato-Mills, Sarah Marie

Others:

Kevin Barber, General Manager, TTD Ron Scofield, Asst. General Mgr., TTD Cynthia Tenney – TTD Staff Tricia Dennison – TTD Staff Rachel Garcia – TTD Staff Mike Adams – TTD Staff Scott Tracy – TTD Staff Joe Charriot – TTD Staff Matt Allred, TTD Accountant