

Third Taxing District

2 Second Street East Norwalk, CT 06855

Tel: (203) 866-9271 Fax: (203) 866-9856

MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF THE THIRD TAXING DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF NORWALK WEDNESDAY, MARCH 6, 2019 AT 7:00 P.M. AT THE MARVIN, 60 GREGORY BOULEVARD, E. NORWALK, CT

Attendance: See attached sheet

The meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m. by Chairperson Weldon.

Chairperson Weldon introduced the Commission and staff to the attendees.

Motion was made by Diane Cece, seconded by Eugene Bauchner, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Notice of the Annual Meeting.

Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Diane Cece, seconded by Andrew Strauss, to nominate Pamela Parkington as Annual Meeting Chairperson.

Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Michael Foley, seconded by Peter Johnson, to elect Diane Cece as Secretary. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Diane Cece, seconded by Andrew Strauss, to waive the reading and acceptance of the Special Annual Meeting Minutes of March 28, 2018. Motion passed unanimously

Commissioner Goldstein presented the Industry/Legislative Update, followed by Q&A from the public.

Mr. Barber, General Manager, presented the financial report of the operation of the Electric Department for the fiscal year July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018, followed by Q&A from the public.

Mr. Barber presented the District Budget followed by Q&A from the public.

Motion was made by Peter Johnson, seconded by Joseph Hawley, to approve the District Budget in the amount of \$330,773 and authorize the transfer of funds in the amount of \$305,773 from the Electric Department to the District.

Motion passed unanimously, 25 to 0.

Motion was made by Diane Cece, seconded by Michael Foley, to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:28 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia Tenney Recording Secretary

ATTENDANCE SHEET

TTD Ratepayers:

Bauchner, Eugene R. Bauchner, Roberta N. Cece, Diane M. Chelminski, Julie North Chelminski, Paul Cray, Katherine A. Davis, Minnie Ola Foley, Michael S. Goldstein, Debora Hawley, Joseph S. Hensinger, George A. Hopkinson, Brian Hoyt, Kristen M. Johnson, Peter M. Langston, Linda P. McCrae, Janet A. Mehle, Owen L. Mele, Dawn L. Mulford, Charles W. Parkington, Pamela Mills Stavrolakes, Georgiana Gilda Strauss, Andrew R. Toussaint, Kendall R. Weldon, Johnnie Mae

Others:

Kevin Barber, General Manager, TTD
Ron Scofield, Asst. General Mgr., TTD
Cynthia Tenney – TTD Staff
Tricia Dennison – TTD Staff
Rachel Garcia – TTD Staff
Giovanna Trani – TTD Staff & Ratepayer
Mike Adams – TTD Staff
Scott Tracy – TTD Staff
Joe Charriot – TTD Staff
Matt Allred, TTD Accountant
Brian LeClaire – Berchem Moses