

Third Taxing District

2 Second Street East Norwalk, CT 06855

Tel: (203) 866-9271 Fax: (203) 866-9856

MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF THE THIRD TAXING DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF NORWALK WEDNESDAY, MARCH 2, 2022 AT 7:00 P.M. NORWALK INN & CONFERENCE CENTER, 99 EAST AVENUE NORWALK, CT

Attendance: See attached sheet

The meeting was called to order at 7:06 p.m. by Chairperson Weldon.

Chairperson Weldon introduced the Commission and staff to the attendees.

Motion was made by Michele Sweeney, seconded by Peter Johnson, to waive the reading of the Notice of the Annual Meeting and accept it as is. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Michele Sweeney, seconded by Pamela Parkington, to nominate Johnnie Mae Weldon as Annual Meeting Chairperson. There were no other nominations. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Pamela Parkington, seconded by Michele Sweeney, to nominate Beth Siegelbaum for Secretary. There were no other nominations. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Michele Sweeney, seconded by Peter Johnson, to waive the reading of the Minutes of May 19, 2021 and accept them as is. Motion passed unanimously

Mr. Barber, General Manager, presented the financial report of the operation of the Electric Department for the fiscal year July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, followed by Q&A from the public.

Mr. Barber presented the District Budget followed by Q&A from the public.

Kevin Barber Ron Scofield Read Auerbach 203-866-9271 203-866-9271 203-451-7047 General Manager Assistant General Manager Treasurer Motion was made by Michele Sweeney, seconded by Peter Johnson, to approve the District Budget in the amount of \$438,470 and authorize the transfer of funds in the amount of \$395,000 from the Electric Department to the District. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion was made by Peter Johnson, seconded by Michele Sweeney, to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:44 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia Tenney Recording Secretary

ATTENDANCE SHEET

TTD Ratepayers:

Clarke, Nicholas R. Defranco, Joseph, Jr. Freer, Joseph H. Graffa, Arlene V. Johansson, Marianne F. Johnson, Peter M. Mele, Dawn Parkington, Pamela M. Siegelbaum, Beth M. Sweeney, Michele M. Toussaint, Kendall R. Weldon, Johnnie M.

Others:

Kevin Barber, General Manager, TTD Ron Scofield, Asst. General Mgr., TTD Cynthia Tenney, TTD Staff Tricia Dennison, TTD Staff Rachel Garcia, TTD Staff Matt Allred, TTD Accountant Atty. Steve Studer, Berchem Moses